Built in 1933 by a famed local architect, this Art Deco-style building with a bold stone façade was meticulously restored for a total of approximately 225,000 SF.
SSRG completed a comprehensive renovation to the existing Deaconess parking garage at University of Cincinnati. Expected increase in use and traffic to the antiquated structure demanded extensive structural repairs and modifications.
SSRG stepped in to help when the VA needed to build a second floor on top of an existing one-story building. This project, which combined both retrofit and new construction, was a great way for SSRG to showcase their capabilities beyond heavy restoration.
This 110-year-old structure is a vibrant new hotel. But when ownership decided to create a spacious ballroom in the basement, they needed experts in stabilization to make it possible. They needed SSRG.
The prestigious private residence condominiums, The Edgecliff, has a five-story garage. SSRG developed a comprehensive repair plan for its spalling concrete and corroded rebar.
SSRG completed controlled demolition and repair on the facade of a fire-damaged Jim Beam rickhouse. A rickhouse is a tall rectangular structure designed solely for storing and aging distilled spirits.
SSRG performed concrete and masonry repairs for the renovation of a historic downtown building into the new Tire Discounters home office. The original structure was built in 1919 and now offers six stories of modern office space.
Constructed in 1909, this branch provides the Price Hill Community with literature and a place to gather. A roof collapse instigated comprehensive repairs to the historic structure, and inspired an addition that doubled the facility’s size.
SSRG performed extensive repairs to the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government Building facade, as well as overseeing masonry repairs and stone patching in addition to other scope needed to revitalize this early 20th century structure.
Hunter Modular Construction contacted SSRG to help devise a helical pile foundation solution for modular building complexes for the Little Ferry Board of Education.
For more than 100 years, Cummins Station has stood in the center of Nashville. The years have worn on the structure, and a comprehensive restoration to the brick and concrete facade was necessary.
SSRG completed renovation efforts that restored the historic Promont House and its Victorian Italianate architecture to its original style and grace.